Who We Are

About the Corvallis-OSU Symphony Society

The Corvallis-OSU Symphony Society began in 1964 as a ladies’ support group. This vital organization has evolved and now determines policy and raises the major portion of funds needed to underwrite each concert season. Recently, the Society established an independent endowment designed to support the Symphony for many years to come.

The mission of the CORVALLIS-OSU SYMPHONY SOCIETY (COSUSS) shall be to foster, promote, and support the Corvallis-OSU Symphony Orchestra. The Society is a not-for-profit corporation as defined in Section 501(c) (3) of the Internal Revenue Code.

The Society welcomes your involvement as a volunteer, board member, sponsor, and/or musician.

Board Members

President: Carol Mason

Vice President: Betsy Rock

Secretary: September Merickel

Treasurer: Karla Brewer Robbins

Music Director and Conductor: Marlan Carlson

Program Manager: Nancy Currans

At-Large Members

Marianne Clausing-Lee
Piper Gazeley
Anne-Marie Girard-Pohjanpelto
Christine Hackenbruck
Lynne Martin-Ervin
Zachary Person
Tanner Simmons
Deb Weitzman

Contact Us

  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.